Council Members & Staff 2014

Executive Elders

Jimmy Tan (Chairman)

Joshua Quek Mong Hua

Melville Szto

Roland Tan

Caleb Chua Soon Boon

Danny Chua

See Toh Ming Yew

Alex Lo

Ong Paak Loey

Chong Kum Wah

Advisory Elders

Yeo Oon Sek

Tan Ban Cheng

Lionel Ong

Ernest Chew


Ng Geok Chye (Treasurer, Evangelism, PFC)

Jason Sin (Grow@Noon)

Woon Chin Chang (JSS)

Vincent Lim (Missions, PFC)

Alan Goh (PFC)

Cheok Cheng Jan (Projects)

Samuel Ng (Young Adults)

Daryl Liu (Grow@Noon)

Kiang Tzy Peng (T&E)

Ngoo Chih Yuan (Estate)

John Teo (IT/Tech, Evangelism)

Sharon Ngoo (Worship)

Janis Pang (Family)


BFEC Council Members & Staff for 2014



Front Row (L-R): Elder Alex Lo, Elder Roland Tan, Elder Danny Chua, Elder Joshua Quek Mong Hua, Advisory Elder Lionel Ong, Advisory Elder Tan Ban Cheng, Adivory Elder Ernest Chew, Elder Jimmy Tan, Elder Caleb Chua Soon Boon, Elder Ong Paak Loey, Elder Chong Kum Wah

Middle Row (L-R): Deacon John Teo (S), Deacon Alan Goh, Hwang Ching Yun (S), Deaconess Janis Pang, Deaconess Liew Weng Khay, Tan Fang Fang (S), Lindis Szto (S), Lim Seow Cheng (S), Deaconess Sharon Ngoo, Irene Wee (BKK - Principal), Jenny Suwardy (S), Deacon Daryl Liu, Deacon Samuel Ng

Back Row (L-R): Deacon Vincent Lim, Deacon Ngoo Chih Yuan (S), Edwin Tan (S), Deacon Woon Chin Chang, Deacon Ng Geok Chye, Chua Jong Haw (S), Francis Soh (S), Christopher Letchumanan (S), Nick Chung (S), Loh Meng See (PFC), Deacon Patrick Lee, Deacon Koh Pee Keat, Deacon Jason Sin, Deacon Michael Mak

*S = Church Staff

*Advisory Elders are long serving Elders of BFEC who have since retired from active service but continue to remain as advisors to Executive Elders.




BFEC Pastoral & Administrative Staff



Front row (from left to right): Hwang Ching Yun (Admin), Lim Seow Cheng (T&E), Salome Szto (Pastoral), Lindis Szto (Pastoral), Evelyn Tan (Operations & Ministry Support), Jenny Suwardy (Accounts).


Back row: Ngoo Chih Yuan (Estate Mgt), Christopher Letchumanan (Pastoral), Jimmy Tan (Chairman), Francis Soh (BCG Administrator, Registrar), Melville Szto (Pastoral), Ong Paak Loey (Chinese Ministry Chairman), Edwin Tan (Church Secretary, Seniors Ministry).


Absent: Shirley Soo (T&E Secretariat)




2013, 2012