BKK Calendar 2017

Kindergarten Terms and Holidays for 2017

Kindergarten School Terms

Scheduled School /Public Holidays

Term 1:

Tuesday 3 January to Friday 10 March

Orientation /Promotion:

Tuesday 3 Jan

  • New Year’s Day (Sun 1 Jan)

* Mon 2 Jan – Public holiday

  • Chinese New Year (Sat & Sun 28 & 29 Jan)

* Mon 30 Jan – Public holiday

      * Tues 31 Jan – School holiday

      * Wed 1 Feb – Unscheduled school    

        holiday

Term 2:

Monday 20 March to Friday 26 May

Parent-Teacher Meeting:

1st session – Wed 26 Apr

2nd session – Thurs 27 Apr

  • Good Friday (Fri 14 Apr)
  • Labour Day (Mon 1 May)
  • Vesak Day (Wed 10 May)

Term 3:

Tuesday 27 June to Thursday 31 August

Parent-Teacher Meeting:

1st session – Thurs 24 Aug

2nd session – Fri 25 Aug

  • Hari Raya Puasa (Sun 25 Jun)

*Mon 26 Jun – Public holiday

  • Youth Day (Sun 2 Jul)

*Mon 3 Jul – School holiday

  • National Day (Wed 9 Aug)

*Thurs 10 Aug – School Holiday

  • Teachers’ Day (Thurs 31 Aug)
  • Hari Raya Haji (Fri 1 Sept)

Term 4:

Monday 11 September to Friday 17 November

Annual Concert & Graduation:

1st session – Wed 25 Oct

2nd session – Thurs 26 Oct

  • Children’s Day (Fri 6 Oct)
  • Deepavali (Wed 18 Oct)
  • Concert holiday (Fri 27 Oct) – Unscheduled school holiday
  • Christmas Day (Mon 25 Dec)

 

 

School Events for 2017

Dates Events
Term 1
Fri 27 Jan Chinese New Year Celebration
Tues 21 Feb

Field trip to Jacob Ballas Children’s Garden

(K2 – 1st session)

Thurs 23 Feb

Field trip to Jacob Ballas Children’s Garden

(K2 – 2nd session)

Term 2
Thurs, 30 Mar

*Registration for enrolment in 2018

*only for parents who have received a call from us to register

Tues 11 Apr Field trip to Changi Airport (K1 – 1st session)
Thurs 13 April Field trip to Changi Airport (K1 – 2nd session)
Thurs 20 Apr Police talk on Safety
Wed 26 Apr 1st Parent-Teacher Meeting (1st session)
Thurs 27 Apr 1st Parent-Teacher Meeting (2nd session)
Thurs 11 May Oral Health programme by HPB (K1)
Term 3
Wed 12 Jul Photo-taking for all classes
Thurs 13 Jul Photo-taking for all classes
Fri 21 Jul Commemoration of Racial Harmony Day
Tues 25 Jul Field trip to Jurong Bird Park (Nursery-1st session)
Thurs 27 Jul Field trip to Jurong Bird Park (Nursery-2nd session)
Tues 8 Aug National Day Celebration (Get Active Singapore prog)
Thurs 20 Jul Visit to Opera Estate Primary School (K2 -Both sessions)
Thurs 24 Aug 2nd Parent-Teacher Meeting (1st session)
Fri 25 Aug 2nd Parent-Teacher Meeting (2nd session)
Term 4
Tues 26 Sept Field trip to Health Zone (K1- 1st session)
Thurs 28 Sept Field trip to Health Zone (K1 – 2nd session)
Tues 3 Oct Full Dress Rehearsal (1st session)
Wed 4 Oct Full Dress Rehearsal (2nd session)
Thurs 5 Oct Children’s Day Celebration (Sports Try-out)
Wed 25 Oct Concert and Graduation (1st session)
Thurs 26 Oct Concert and Graduation (2nd session)
Thurs 2 Nov Field trip to Singapore Philatelic Museum (K2 - 1st session)
Mon 6 Nov Field trip to Singapore Philatelic Museum (K2 - 2nd session)
Wed 15 Nov Class Party (1st session)
Thurs 16 Nov Class Party (2nd session)