Let us pray for our under-shepherds (i.e. Elders, Deacons, Local Pastoral & Operations Staff, Missionaries, Ministry ICs, Cell Group Leaders, Sunday School Teachers and Helpers, Grow@Noon leaders, Young Adult Leaders)

To follow Jesus …. Luke 9:23-24
“And he said to all, “If anyone would come after me, let him deny himself and take up his cross daily and follow me. For whoever would save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for my sake will save it.”

To seek the Lord …. 2 Chron 7:14-15
“If my people who are called by my name humble themselves, and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and heal their land. Now my eyes will be open and my ears attentive to the prayer that is made in this place.”

To be united as a church body …. Eph 4:1-3
“I therefore, a prisoner for the Lord, urge you to walk in a manner worthy of the calling to which you have been called, with all humility and gentleness, with patience, bearing with one another in love, eager to maintain the unity of the Spirit in the bond of peace.”


[showhide type=”creche” more_text=”(click to expand) ” less_text=”(click to hide)” hidden=”no”]

Creche Teachers
Grace Lau
Jeannie Lim
Rachel Ee
Kang Ai Lin
Darlene Lim
Teo Ai Hua
Tan Hui Jin
Jacqueline Lim

Creche Helpers
Erica Cheong
Clarisse Chong
Susan Neoh
Jessie Sim
Lye Skyh Pyng
Iris Tan
Beatriz Ng
Iris Ng


Kindergarten Sunday School

[showhide type=”KSS” more_text=”(click to expand)” less_text=”(click to hide)” hidden=”no”]

KSS Teachers
Danny Chua
Luan Kho (Asst Superintendent)
Jeodi Chua (Superintendent)
Russell Tan
Florence Lau
Florence Tan
Esther Chua
Esther Cheah
Rachel Cheong
Chloe Chua
Lim Siew Gek (Asst Superintendent)
Linda Mak
Irene Chua
Tang Hui Kheng
Brenda Ho
Alethea Koh
Andrew Koh
Linus Loh
Toh Siew Luan


Junior Sunday School

[showhide type=”JSS” more_text=” (click to expand)” less_text=”(click to hide)” hidden=”no”]

JSS Teachers
Lucy Yeo (Superintendent)
Dyeo Kok Hong
Ho Siew Ling
Simon Ho
Avelina Koh
Dillon Koh
Lim Guat Ha
Lim Meryl
Lim Su Fun
Karen Sim
Damien Scholefield
Tony Soh
Wong Lee Pin
Woon Chin Chang
Woon Jacqueline

JSS Asst Teachers & Helpers
Ang Kim Heok (secretary)
Tan Lay Hong (Special Projects)
Matthias Ong (Curriculum Team)
Winnie Teo (Curriculum Team)
Elijah Jordan Quintos Villavieja

JSS Worship Team
Cecilia Chiew
Goh Lee Fen
Low Kok Leong
Brian Pereira
Adelene Sin
Janis Pang
Tan Swee Gek, Jacqueline



[showhide type=”GaN” more_text=”(click to expand)” less_text=”(click to hide)” hidden=”no”]

G@N Leaders
Kelvin Ng (IC until May 2019)
Jonathan Cho (IC wef June 2019)
Daryl Liu (Asst i/c)
Abigail Ng (Asst i/c)
John Teo
Tan Lai Yong
Chow Hung Peng
Andrew Chia
Julienne Tan
Roland Tan
Lee Yen Ter
Tong Suit Chee
Tan Ying Kheng
Joan Yi
Julian Tay
Amanda Ho
Angelina Boey
Deborah Quek
Augustine Koh
Joshua Lee



[showhide type=”council” more_text=”(click to expand)” less_text=”(click to hide)” hidden=”no”]

Executive Elders
Alex Lo (Chairman)
Jimmy Tan(Dy Chairman)
Danny Chua(Dy Chairman)
Joshua Quek
Caleb Chua
Roland Tan
See Toh Ming Yew
Chong Kum Wah

Advisory Elders
Lionel Ong
Ernest Chew
Melville Szto

Deacons & Deaconesses
Ng Geok Chye
Jason Sin
Vincent Lim
John Teo Jen Sen
Ngoo Chih Yuan
Sharon Ngoo
Kiang Tzy Peng
Daryl Liu
Kelvin Ng
Michael Mak (Treasurer)
Lucy Yeo
Wong Lee Pin
Derek Pang
Jonathan Cho
Shirley Soo
Willy Ong
Ethan Pang Loke Wee
Ang Teck Soon (Chinese Ministry)
Adam Tang (Chinese Ministry)
Fong Chee Siong (Chinese Ministry)


Church Staff

[showhide type=”staff” more_text=”(click to expand)” less_text=”(click to hide)” hidden=”no”]

Jimmy Tan – Elder (full-time)

Shirley Soo
Lim Seow Cheng
Ngoo Chih Yuan
John Teo
Francis Soh
Hwang Ching Yun
Sharon Ngoo

Lindis Szto
Kuah Leck Ping
Tan Fang Fang
Du Jian Hua
Kelvin Ng

Special Project workers
Mark & Clara Szto (overseas)

OMF – (Japan) Daniel & Joylyn Lau
OM Singapore –
Willy & Sharon Ong
Overseas – Pauline Chung

Bethesda Katong Kindergarten
Principal: Wong Lee Pin


Ministry ICs

[showhide type=”ministry” more_text=”(click to expand)” less_text=”(click to hide)” hidden=”no”]

Admin & Operations: Shirley Soo
AV & IT: John Teo
BFEC Cares: Lindis Szto
Café LEAF: Jacy Tan
Chinese Ministry: Chong Kum Wah,
Du Jian Hua
Chinese Evergreen Fellowship:
Chong Kum Wah, Dyeo Hwee Cheng
Choir: Lindis Szto
Christ- Centred Support Group Limousine Ministry: Luke Roy Tan
Church Prayer Meeting: Letchumanan
Creche: Grace Lau
Estate: Ngoo Chih Yuan
Evangelism/Alpha: Ng Geok Chye
Faith@Home: Vincent Lim
Finance Committee: Michael Mak
Floral: Esther Liew
Foreign Indian Workers Fellowship:
Grow@Noon: Kelvin Ng, Daryl Liu &
Jonathan Cho
International Fellowship:
See Toh Hui Ing & Monika Tan
JSS: Lucy Yeo
KSS: Danny Chua, Jeodi Chua, Lim Siew
Gek, Luan Kho
Kampong Siglap: Ethan Pang , Jeremy
Ong, Lau Mian Yi
Jesus Club: Fann Tay
Ladies Group: Betty Ong , Dolly Tan
Library: Lim Seow Cheng
Missions Board: Alex Lo
9214 and Frankel Lights: Letchumanan
Peranakan: Iris Teo, Harry Gay
Personnel Committee: Vincent Lim
READY magazine: Jimmy Tan,
Diana Chin
Registrar: John Teo
Social Action: Goh Siew Hian,
Lindis Szto
Ukulele For Christ: Francis Soh
W.A.T.CH: Caleb Chua , Kiang Tzy Peng
Working Adults Group: Ronnie Koh
Worship: Sharon Ngoo
Young Adults: Derek Pang


Cell Group Shepherds and Leaders 

[showhide type=”CGL” more_text=”(click to expand)” less_text=”(click to close)” hidden=”no”]

Shepherd: Danny Chua
Liew Weng Yin
Henry Tan
Pang Tzer Fang

Shepherd & Ldr: Caleb Chua
Lim Tzyy Chang
Tony Soh
Gerald Wong
Tan Chee Seng

Shepherd & Ldr: Ong Teck Chye
Laurie Chan
John Zing

Shepherd & Ldr: Kiang Tzy Peng
James Sim
Koh Pee Kiat
Poa Kheng Sin
Chew Lee Ching

Shepherd & Ldr: Alex Lo
Liew Kin Soon
Foo Seng Pheng
Chong Wee Meng
Jason Sin
Jeremy Ong
Jermaine Yuen
Marcus Wong
Tan Fang Fang
Ng Chadson

Shepherd & Ldr: Joshua Quek
Quek Bee Poh
Loh Meng See
Donald Foo
Lionel Ong

Shepherd: Cheok Cheng Jan
Paul Tan
David Poh
Teh Chee Kiang
Michael Mak
Patrick Lee
Florence Lee
Dyeo Kok Hong

Shepherd & Ldr: See Toh Ming Yew
Max Leow
Julie Low

Shepherd & Ldr: Melville Szto
Salome Szto
Kong Kin Piew
Andrew Teo

Shepherd & Ldr: Ng Geok Chye
Nancy Ng
Joel Lim
Chong Shing Yan, Jocelyn

Shepherd & Ldr: Jimmy Tan
Jamie Lau
Vincent Lim
Tang Hui Kheng
Ben Mah
Chua Hoe Chin
Helen Loo
Lau Mian Yi
Loh Meiling
Ethan Pang
Vanessa Pang

Shepherd & Ldr: Lindis Szto
Ng Tjoh Dju
Goh Kim Eng
Wong Lee Pin
Diana Chin
Irene Chiang
Irene Lim

Young Adults Grp
Shepherd: Derek Pang
Cherlyn Ong
Tan Fang Fang
Francis Ong
Janis Pang
Tan Lay Chin
Ngoo Chih Yuan
Sharon Ngoo
Ben Mah
Loh Xin Ling


Isaiah 43:18-19 “Do not call to mind the former things, or ponder things of the past. Behold, I will do something new, now it will spring forth; Will you not be aware of it? I will even make a roadway in the wilderness, rivers in the desert.”

Previous Article

Last Sunday Sermon of 2018

Next Article

Pulpit Series 1(a): Isaiah 40 – 45