Kindergarten Terms and Holidays for 2018

1 Jan (Mon) — New Year’s Day (Public Holiday)

2 Jan (Tue) — BKK Orientation day

15 Feb (Thu) — BKK Chinese New Year Celebration

16 Feb (Fri) — Chinese New Year (Public Holiday)

17 Feb (Sat) — Chinese New Year (Public Holiday)

19 Feb (Mon) — Scheduled School Holiday for all MOE Schools

20 Feb (Mon) — BKK School Holiday

27 Feb (Tue) — Field trip to Learning Forest (Singapore Botanic Gardens) (K2 – 1st session)

1 Mar (Thu) — Field trip to Learning Forest (Singapore Botanic Gardens) (K2 – 2nd session)

29 Mar (Thu) — *Registration for enrolment in 2019 (*only for parents who have received a call from us to register)

30 Mar (Fri) — Good Friday (Public Holiday)

2 Apr (Mon) to 9 Apr — Vision Screening for K1 and K2 children

10 Apr (Tue) — Field trip to Singapore Air Force Museum (K1 – 1st session)

12 Apr (Thu) — Field trip to Singapore Air Force Museum (K1 – 2nd session)

19 Apr (Thu) — Police Talk on Safety

26 Apr (Thu) — 1st Parents-Teacher Meeting (1st Session)

27 Apr (Fri) — 1st Parents-Teacher Meeting (2nd Session)

1 May (Tue) — Labour Day (Public Holiday)

10 May (Thu) — Oral Health Programme by HPB (K1)

29 May (Tue) — Vesak Day (Public Holiday)

30 May (Wed) to 1 Jun (Fri) — Vacation Bible School

 

28 Jun (Thu) — Return of portfolio (1st semester)

2 Jul (Mon) — Youth Day (Scheduled School Holiday for all MOE schools)

5 Jul (Thu) — Visit to Opera Estate Primary School (1st & 2nd sessions)

11 Jul (Wed) — Photo-taking for all classes

12 Jul (Thu) — Photo-taking for all classes

20 Jul (Fri) — Commemoration of Racial Harmony Day

24 Jul (Tue) — Field trip to Jurong Bird Park (Nursery-1st session)

26 Jul (Thu) — Field trip to Jurong Bird Park (Nursery-2nd session)

8 Aug (Wed) — National Day Celebration (Get Active Singapore Workout)

9 Aug (Thu) — National Day (Public Holiday)

10 Aug (Fri) — Scheduled School Holiday for all MOE Schools

22 Aug (Wed) — Hari Raya Haji (Public Holiday)

29 Aug (Wed) — 2nd Parent-Teacher Meeting (1st session)

30 Aug (Thu) — 2nd Parent-Teacher Meeting (2nd session)

31 Aug (Fri) — Teachers’ Day (Scheduled School Holiday for all MOE Schools)

 

18 Sep (Tue) — Field trip to Health Zone (K1- 1st session)

20 Sep (Thu) — Field trip to Health Zone (K1 – 2nd session)

25 Sep (Tue) — Concert Dry Run

2 Oct (Wed) — Concert Full Dress Rehearsal (1st Session)

3 Oct (Thu) — Concert Full Dress Rehearsal (2nd Session)

4 Oct (Thu) — Children’s Day Celebrations (Sports Try-Out by ActiveSG)

5 Oct (Fri) — Children’s Day (MOE School Holiday)

24 Oct (Wed) — Concert & Graduation (1st Session)

25 Oct (Thu) — Concert & Graduation (2nd Session)

26 Oct (Fri) — BKK School Holiday

6 Nov (Tue) — Deepavali (Public Holiday)

7 Nov (Wed) — Field trip to Singapore Philatelic Museum (K2 – 1st session)

8 Nov (Thu) — Field trip to Singapore Philatelic Museum (K2 – 2nd session)

14 Nov (Wed) — Class Party (1st session) & Return of children’s work + portfolio (2nd session)

15 Nov (Thu) — Class Party (2nd session) & Return of children’s work + portfolio (1st session)