Kindergarten Terms and Holidays for 2019

  • 1 Jan (Tue) — New Year’s Day Public Holiday
  • 2 Jan (Wed) — Orientation / Promotion
  • 4 Feb (Mon) — Chinese New Year Celebration (curtailed hours)
  • 5 Feb  (Tue) — Chinese New Year Public Holiday
  • 6 Feb (Wed) — Chinese New Year Public Holiday
  • 7 Feb (Thu) — BKK School Holiday
  • 26 Feb (Tue) — Field Trip to Learning Forest (Singapore Botanic Gardens) (K2 – 1st Session)
  • 28 Feb (Thu) — Field Trip to Learning Forest (Singapore Botanic Gardens) (K2 – 2nd Session)
  • 27 Mar (Wed) — Registration for Enrolment in 2020 (Siblings and Priority Cases)
  • 28 Mar (Thu) — Registration for Enrolment in 2020 (*only for parents who have received a call to register)
  • 2 Apr (Mon) — Vision Care Talk by Nurse Educator
  • 2 Apr (Mon) to 9 Apr (Tue) — Vision Screening for K1 & K2
  • 16 Apr (Tue) — Field trip to Singapore Air Force Museum (K1 – 1 st session)
  • 18 Apr (Thu) — Field trip to Singapore Air Force Museum (K1 – 2 nd session)
  • 19 Apr (Fri) — Good Friday Public Holiday
  • 25 Apr (Thu) — Parent-Teacher Meeting (1st Session)
  • 26 Apr (Fri) — Parent-Teacher Meeting (2nd Session)
  •  1 May (Wed) — Labour Day Public Holiday
  • 19 May (Sun) — Vesak Day
  • 20 May (Mon) — Public Holiday due to Vesak Day
  • 5 Jun (Wed) — Hari Raya Puasa Public Holiday
  • 7 Jul (Sun) — Youth Day
  • 8 Jul (Mon) — School Holiday due to Youth Day
  • 9 Aug (Fri) — National Day Public Holiday
  • 11 Aug (Sun) — Hari Raya Haji
  • 12 Aug (Mon) — Public Holiday due to Hari Raya Haji
  • 28 Aug (Wed) — Parent-Teacher Meeting (1st Session)
  • 29 Aug (Thu) — Parent-Teacher Meeting (2nd Session)
  • 6 Sep (Fri) — Teacher’s Day (School Holiday)
  • 4 Oct (Fri) — Children’s Day School Holiday
  • 23 Oct (Wed) — BKK Annual Concert & Graduation (1st Session)
  • 24 Oct (Thu) — BKK Annual Concert & Graduation (2nd Session)
  • 25 Oct (Fri) — BKK School Holiday
  • 27 Oct (Sun) — Deepavali
  • 28 Oct (Mon) — Public Holiday due to Deepavali
  • 25 Dec (Wed) — Christmas Day Public Holiday

Kindergarten School Terms

Scheduled School /Public Holidays 

Term 1: Wednesday 2 January to Friday 15 March

 

Orientation /Promotion:

Wednesday 2 Jan

 

·         New Year’s Day (Tues 1 Jan)

 

·         Chinese New Year (Tues & Wed 5 & 6 Feb)

* Thurs 7 Feb – Unscheduled school   

  holiday

        

Term 2: Monday 25 March to Friday 31 May

 

 

Parent-Teacher Meeting:

1st session – Thurs 25 Apr

2nd session – Fri 26 Apr

 

·         Good Friday (Fri 19 Apr)

 

·         Labour Day (Wed 1 May)

 

·         Vesak Day (Sun 19 May)

*Mon, 20 May – public holiday

Term 3: Monday 1 July to Friday 6 September

 

Parent-Teacher Meeting:

1st session – Wed 28 Aug

2nd session – Thurs 29 Aug

 

·         Hari Raya Puasa (Wed 5 Jun)

 

·         Youth Day (Sun 7 Jul)

*Mon 8 Jul – Scheduled school holiday

 

·         National Day (Fri 9 Aug)

 

·         Hari Raya Haji (Sun 11 Aug)

*Mon 12 Aug – public holiday

 

·         Teachers’ Day (Fri 6 Sept)

 

Term 4: Monday 16 September to Friday 15 November

 

Annual Concert & Graduation:

1st session – Wed 23 Oct

2nd session – Thurs 24 Oct

 

·         Children’s Day (Fri 4 Oct)

 

·         Concert holiday (Fri 25 Oct) – Unscheduled school holiday

 

·         Deepavali (Sun, 27 Oct)

*Mon, 28 Oct – public holiday

 

·         Christmas Day (Wed 25 Dec)

 

School Events for 2019

 

Dates

Events

Term 1

Wed 2 Jan

Orientation and Promotion Day   

Mon 4 Feb

Chinese New Year Celebration (curtailed hours)

Tues 5 Feb to Thurs 7 Feb

Public Holiday and Unscheduled school holiday (CNY)

Tues 26 Feb

Field trip to Learning Forest (Singapore Botanic Gardens) (K2 – 1st session)

Thurs 28 Feb

Field trip to Learning Forest (Singapore Botanic Gardens) (K2 – 2nd session)

Term 2

Wed 27 Mar

Registration for enrolment in 2020 (siblings and priority cases)

Thurs 28 Mar

Registration for enrolment in 2020

*only for parents who have received a call from us to register

Mon 2 to 9 April (TBC)

Vision Screening for K1 & K2

Vision Care talk by nurse educator (2 Apr)

Tues 16 Apr

Field trip to Singapore Air Force Museum (K1 – 1st session)

Thurs 18 April

Field trip to Singapore Air Force Museum (K1 – 2nd session)

Fri 19 Apr

PH (Good Friday)

Tues 23 Apr

Police talk on Safety – Stranger Danger

Thurs 25 Apr

1st Parent-Teacher Meeting (1st session)

Fri 26 Apr

1st Parent-Teacher Meeting (2nd session)

Wed 1 May

PH (Labour Day)

Thurs 9 May (TBC)

Oral Health programme by HPB (K1)

Sun & Mon 19 & 20 May

PH (Vesak Day)

Term 3

Mon 8 Jul

Scheduled school holiday (Youth Day)

Wed 17 Jul

Photo-taking for all classes

Thurs 18 Jul

Photo-taking for all classes

Tues 23 Jul (TBC)

Bird Park Flies to School (PN & Nur)

Thurs  19 or 25 Jul (TBC)

Visit to Opera Estate Primary School  (1st & 2nd sessions)

Fri 19 Jul

Commemoration of Racial Harmony Day

Tues 30 Jul

Field trip to Jurong Bird Park (Nursery-1st session)

Thurs 1 Aug

Field trip to Jurong Bird Park (Nursery-2nd session)

Wed 8 Aug

National Day Celebration (curtailed hours)

(Get Active Singapore – National Day workout)

Thurs 9 Aug

PH (National Day)

Sun & Mon 11 & 12 Aug

PH (Hari Raya Haji)

Wed 28 Aug

2nd Parent-Teacher Meeting (1st session)

Thurs 29 Aug

2nd Parent-Teacher Meeting (2nd session)

Fri 6 Sept

Scheduled school holiday

(Teacher’s Day)

Term 4

Tues 24 Sept

Dry Run (concert)

Tues 1 Oct

Full Dress Rehearsal (1st session)

Wed 2 Oct

Full Dress Rehearsal (2nd session)

Thurs 3 Oct

Children’s Day Celebration (curtailed hours)

(Sports Try-out by Active SG)

Fri 4 Oct

Scheduled school holiday

(Children’s Day)

Wed 23 Oct

Concert and Graduation (1st session)

Thurs 24 Oct

Concert and Graduation (2nd session)

Fri 25 Oct

Unscheduled school holiday (day after concert)

Sun & Mon 27 & 28 Oct

PH (Deepavali)

Thur 31 Oct

Field trip to KidsSTOP (K1- 1st session)

Tues 5 Nov

Field trip to KidsSTOP (K1 – 2nd session)

Wed 6 Nov

Field trip to River Safari (K2 – 1st session)

Thurs 7 Nov

Field trip to River Safari (K2 – 2nd session)

Wed 13 Nov

Class Party (1st session)

Thurs 14 Nov

Class Party (2nd session)